Errata, Changes & Clarifications

Current release
Version 2.0 dated 04 June 2009. Copies sold are always the latest version. For information about obtaining copies of updated files see the FAQ list.


Clarifications #1
Added: Sat 22 Dec 2018

Q: Do all the Mandatory Event cards dealt in the phase get played in sequence or does Card #3 stop all cards with a higher number?
  • All mandatory cards are played, in order, at the very end of the phase.
Q: Does Mandatory Event Card #4 apply to all players or just to the one that draws it?
  • Applies to all players.
Q: What does Mandatory Event Card #6 do to Venice when that player draws it?
  • The Doge dies and a new Doge is elected.


Clarification #2
Added: Sat 11 May 2019

Q: How do you play the intent cards (32, 33, & 37 - Plunder) is it:

A. The player playing such a card (say France) may select one of their own armies to plunder a territory it occupies for the resulting increase in florins and decrease in VPs.
B. The player playing such a card (say France) may select one of their own armies OR any other player's armies (say Spain) to plunder a territory it occupies for the resulting increase in florins and decrease in VPs.
  • The answer is B. Dirty deeds are the very essence of the war in Italy.